How to update a shared/published Webmix

How to update a shared/published Webmix



How to update a shared/published Webmix


If you've shared a Webmix and have others following and accessing your resources, you may be wondering how any updates or changes you make to that particular Webmix appear for the end user. To put it simply, each time you make a change, you'll need to update your Webmix to push out those changes to your followers and end users. 

How to update a shared

The moment you make a change to your Webmix, you'll see an orange dot above the Share/Publish button. 
Clicking on the Share?Publish button will display the Sharing Options menu


"Shared version(s) need update
Your recent changes to this Webmix are not yet synced to your shared version(s)"

Once you click on the button that says "Share Webmix / Share Webmix privately or in the Symbaloo Library" As shown on the image above, another menu will opne up where it says "Update Webmix Changes" As shown on the image below.


Once you click on it, a confirmation will be displayed at the bottom left-side corner.


How to update a published Webmix


If you're using Symbaloo Webspaces and are looking to update a published Webmix, the steps are rather similar.
Click on the Share/Publish button, and the same side menu will be displayed (seen below).

You will need to click on the Publish to Webspace button in order to display the next menu.


Click on the "Update Webmix Changes" button and the same bottom left side notification will be displayed


Please feel free to reach out if you need extra help; we would be happy to assist you.
Email us at feedbackus@symbaloo.com, or feel free to submit a ticket.

Symbaloo Blog